Independence Bank Announces Wade Gaynor as new Hancock County President

Independence Bank announces Wade Gaynor as new Hancock County President following Rick Embry’s retirement in December 2018. Wade started with Independence Bank in 2016 and has served in a variety of roles, most recently as Loan Officer for the Hancock County market. While attending Western KY University, Wade was a member of the Hilltopper Baseball team which led him to pursue playing at the professional level after graduation for the Detroit Tigers for 7 years. Wade is very excited to be returning to his roots in Hancock County and lead the Revolution! Independence Bank has two locations in Hancock County, Lewisport and Hawesville.

Full Press Release

Independence Bank is a locally owned and operated community bank with 25 locations in Calloway, Daviess, Franklin, Graves, Hancock, Henderson, Hopkins, Jefferson, McCracken, McLean, Warren and Webster counties with assets over $2.3 billion.

Share This Article